About

Trinity Staff

Chad Smith
Lead Pastor | Preaching and teaching the Bible, and sharing life with Trinity Church. Chad also LOVES the community of Asheville and soaks up the people and culture every chance he gets
chad@trinityasheville.com

Joe Mullen
Associate Pastor | Working with small groups, growth groups, teaching and training others to grow as followers of Jesus. Joe loves the mountains and the ocean, and he really loves astronomy! His favorite building is the Empire State Building.

joe@trinityasheville.com

Stephen Bates
Assistant Pastor to Youth & Families | Walking alongside our students and families as we grow in maturity in Jesus. Stephen enjoys cooking with unfamiliar ingredients, trail running with friends, and every aspect of life with Anna.
stephen@trinityasheville.com

Anthony Moore
Director of Music & Worship | Planning and overseeing the musical and liturgical life in worship at Trinity. Anthony enjoys coffee, college basketball, and sci-fi.
anthony@trinityasheville.com

Joy Voigt
Director of Adult Ministries | Helping to cultivate and encourage healthy communication and connection between ministry teams and church leadership. Joy loves music, dinner parties and the beach.
joy@trinityasheville.com

Karen Pick
Bookkeeper | Keeping records of church finances, membership, and church meetings. Karen loves keeping up with her five grown sons and with her beloved church family.
karen@trinityasheville.com

Tish Hawks
Office Manager & Children’s Ministry Assistant | Supervising the day to day operations of the office and assisting in Children’s Ministry. Tish enjoys spending time with her grandchildren.
tish@trinityasheville.com

Tina Robinson
Preschool Director | Director of Preschool and Summer Camp Programs- I Supervise Preschool staff and encourage parents. Nurturing and discipling young children is my passion. I love to serve others. Music and worship is a huge part of my daily walk.
tina@trinityasheville.com

Elizabeth Kerns
Youth Ministry Assistant | Assists the Pastor to Youth and Families and leads a high school girls’ Bible study. Elizabeth enjoys Snickers bars and unrealistic disaster films.
elizabeth@trinityasheville.com

Ashley Berger
Pastoral & Office Assistant | Syncing communication from leadership to congregation via media aspects. Ashley loves to gather people around good food and blog about it.
ashley@trinityasheville.com


Maintenance

Previously at Trinity

Lead Pastor, Chad Smith, preached on Abiding Love

SERMON TEXT: 1 John 4:7-21

TRINITY PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH
PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH IN AMERICA (PCA)

17 Shawnee Trail, Asheville, NC 28805
(828) 299-3433 | info@trinityasheville.com

Centering our lives around Jesus. Loving one another. Loving the world.
Submit a question for our June 9th Officer Q&AHERE
+
Login