Connect

Community Growth Groups

Community Groups meet all over the county and are designed to cultivate discussions based on our current sermon series. These smaller groups provide an opportunity for closer connection and fellowship outside of Sunday morning worship. If you are interested in a group, contact the leader listed or if you need help finding the best fit for you and your family, please contact Joy Voigt at joy@trinityasheville.com.

Haw Creek/East (FULL)
When: Sunday, after the second service
Where: Meeting at Trinity or Haw Creek home
Who: Led by Aaron & Joy Voigt |aaronvoigt@live.com
Logistics: Potluck after 2nd service and sermon discussion; children join in.

Haw Creek/Gibson
When: Sunday, 5:30-7: 30 pm
Where: Gibson Home in Haw Creek
Who: Led by Ned & Julia Gibson |juliargibson@gmail.com
Logistics: Meal served by members on a rotating basis. No childcare.

Haw Creek/Swick
When: Sundays, 4-6pm
Where: Rotating hosts homes, in Haw Creek.
Who: Led by Julie Swick |jmswick@gmail.com
Logistics: Potluck. Childcare provided, NO additional children.

Haw Creek/Young Adults
When: Sundays, 5:30-7pm
Where: Edwards home in Sondley, Haw Creek
Who: Led by Joel & Dottie Edwards |dfedwards5@bellsouth.net
Logistics: Light Supper

Reynolds (FULL)
When: Sunday, 6-7: 30 pm
Where: Rotating homes
Who: Led by Mark Jackson and Darrell Rhoden |dwrhoden@gmail.com
Logistics: Potluck Meal. Youth group shuttle to/from the church.

Oakley/Smith (FULL)
When: Sunday, 6-7: 30 pm
Where: Smith home in Oakley
Who: Chad & Jennifer Smith |jennifersmith@usa.com
Logistics: potluck, shared childcare.

Oakley/Brown
When: Thursdays, 6 pm

Where: Conley & Sarah Brown’s Home
Who: Led by Zach & Maggie Holland and Spencer & Caroline Clark |carolinemellard@gmail.com
Logistics: Snack/Childcare

East Asheville/Jackson
When: Thursdays, 6:30-8pm
Where: Jackson home in East Asheville
Who: Led by Bill Smith |bill.smith@dhgllp.com
Logistics: Meal/light refreshments, no childcare.

Black Mountain
When: Alternate Wednesdays, 6:30 pm
Where: Boyd home, Black Mtn.
Who: Led by Adam & Ann Boyd |adam@merri-mac.com
Logistics: Dinner

Heart of Swannanoa
When: Alternate Sundays, 5:30 pm
Where: Andrew & Mary Anna Belz’ home
Who: Led Andrew & Mary Anna Belz |maryannabelz@gmail.com
Logistics: Dinner

West/Enka
When: Sundays, 5:30 pm
Where: Rotating hosts homes
Who: Led by Chuck & Karen Andrews |kandrews35@gmail.com
Logistics: Dinner

North Asheville
When: Thursdays, 7:00-8: 30 pm
Where: Rotating hosts homes
Who: Led by Mark Glass & Diane Preslar |diane_preslar@yahoo.com
Logistics: Snacks, no childcare.

Southeast/Biltmore
When: Thursdays, 6:30-8: 30 pm
Where: Mullen home off Sweeten Creek Rd.
Who: Led by Joe & Brenda Mullen |joe@trinityasheville.com
Logistics: Meal served, no childcare.

Biltmore Forest
When: Sundays, after the second service
Where: Matt & Cindy Young’s home
Who: Led by Lyle & Charlene West |charlenehwest@gmail.com
Logistics: Meal served.

South/Ashton House (FULL)
When: Sunday, 4:30-6: 30 pm
Where: Ashton home in South Asheville
Who: Led by Steve & Joanne Wright |zuberantsteve@gmail.com
Logistics: Potluck, childcare shared by families.

Arden/Fletcher
When: Sundays, 5:30-7: 30 pm
Where: Rotating hosts homes
Who: Led by Tom & Abby Reeder |aoreeder@gmail.com
Logistics: Meal served.

For any additional information, please contact Joy Voigt at joy@trinityasheville.com.

 

 

 

Previously at Trinity

Assistant Pastor Stephen Bates preached on Leaning Right

SERMON TEXT: Ecclesiastes Chapter Ten

TRINITY PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH
PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH IN AMERICA (PCA)

17 Shawnee Trail, Asheville, NC 28805
(828) 299-3433 | info@trinityasheville.com

Centering our lives around Jesus. Loving one another. Loving the world.
Login